Board of Trustees

ED7G4400

As a not-for-profit corporation, The Denver Waldorf School Association has a Board of Trustees that is legally responsible for the finances of the school. The Board of Trustees, made up of teachers, alumni, parents and community members, is responsible for the long-term direction of the business affairs of the school, ensuring proper legal counsel and insurance, approving the annual operating budget and tuition levels, including tuition assistance, long-range and strategic planning, and the purchase and maintenance of school property.

ED7G4297

The Board of Trustees can have up to eighteen members, six of whom may be parents of children enrolled in the school and who are approved by the membership of The Denver Waldorf School Association. Three members represent the College of Teachers and up to six members are selected by the Board of Trustees from the membership of the association or from the community at large. There are ex officio members; the Business Affairs Director, the Enrollment Director and the Development Director, plus a recording secretary. Board terms are three years and are renewable. The Board meets monthly and as needed to conduct its business, meeting at least once a year with the College. Questions or concerns relating to Board work may be addressed to the Co-Chairs directly or through the Leadership Team.

Board terms are three years and are renewable. The Board meets monthly and as needed to conduct its business, meeting at least once a year with the College. Questions or concerns relating to Board work may be addressed to the Co-Chairs directly or through the Leadership Team.

Current Board Members

Community Trustees

Jonathan Ahalt – jdahalt@gmail.com – Co-Chair

Charlene Hunter – hunter.charlene@gmail.com – Co-Chair

Kimberly Martin – jkbtmartin@msn.com

Krista Douglass – kristadouglass@msn.com

Tyler Lewark – tyler33@me.com

David Oppenheim – david.b.oppenheim@gmail.com

Daniel Opyd – dopyd@datanet.com

Scott Pearson – smpearson@gmail.com

Ron Pierce – ronpierce123@aol.com

Jeff Price – jpprice@priceassociates.net

John Roberts -  jroberts@denvest.com

College Trustees

Michael Baker

Darlene Gaillot – DarleneGaillot@denverwaldorf.org

Todd Matuszewicz – ToddMatuszewicz@denverwaldorf.org

Administrative Trustee

Judy Lucas – admin@denverwaldorf.org
Administrative Director

Ex-Officio Members

Leigh Rhysling - enroll@denverwaldorf.org
Enrollment Director

Lori Pucelik -  business@denverwaldorf.org
Business Affairs Director

Ben Drotar – develop@denverwaldorf.org
Development Director

Christa Gustafson – dws@denverwaldorf.org
Recording Secretary